Pacific Stroke Association

Stroke Centers


Certified Stroke Centers

The Certificate of Distinction for Primary Stroke Centers recognizes centers that follow the best practices for stroke care. It is a Joint Commission Certification Program. In the U.S. there are over 1000 certified programs. To learn more about stroke certified centers, click here. The Joint Commission's Advanced Certification Program for Comprehensive Stroke Centers imposes additional requirements, including technology and resources. Below you will find the list of stroke certified centers in San Mateo and Santa Clara Counties in California. 

Santa Clara County

  • El Camino Hospital
  • Good Samaritan Hospital - Comprehensive Stroke Center
  • Kaiser Permanente – Santa Clara
  • Kaiser Permanente – San Jose
  • O’Connor Hospital
  • Regional Medical Center of San Jose - Comprehensive Stroke Center
  • Saint Louise Hospital – Gilroy
  • Santa Clara Valley Medical Center
  • Stanford Hospital & Clinics - Comprehensive Stroke Center

San Mateo County

  • Kaiser Permanente – Redwood City - Comprehensive Stroke Center
  • Kaiser Permanente – So. San Francisco
  • Mills-Peninsula Health Services
  • Sequoia Hospital
  • Seton Medical Center